Book Series

The Immortal Descendants

An award-winning time travel fantasy series with a hint of romance.

Find out more

The Baker Street Series

A Victorian mystery series based on the adventures of Sherlock Holmes.

Find out more

Cipher Security Systems

Contemporary romantic suspense set in Penny Reid's Chicago, and published by Smartypants Romance.

Find out more

The Immortal Descendants

Marking Time (Book 1)


 Seventeen-year-old tagger Saira Elian can handle anything … a mother who mysteriously disappears, a stranger who stalks her around London, and even the noble English grandmother who kicked Saira and her mother out of the family. But when an old graffiti tag in a Tube station transports Saira to the nineteenth century and she comes face-to-face with Jack the Ripper, she realizes she needs help after all. 

Tempting Fate (Book 2)


 Seventeen-year-old Clocker, Saira Elian is back on the run and being hunted by Mongers. The Descendants of War are amassing power in the 21st century, bent on controlling all the Immortal Descendants. Their attempt to kidnap Saira, a rare Descendant of Time and Nature, reveals just how brazen they’ve become. Archer, the vampire who has loved Saira for over a century, is willing to risk everything to protect her. 

Changing Nature (Book 3)


 Crossing the time stream to repair it has dropped Saira and Archer into the heart of the Hundred Years’ War on the eve of an epic battle, where the line between friends and enemies will be drawn in blood. To finally end the deadly game of cat and mouse with Wilder, Saira must confront her greatest challenge yet: the truth about her changing Nature. 

The Gift (Short Story)


A free short story set between the adventures of Changing Nature and Waging War. Click on the cover to read the story.

Waging War (Book 4)


 Under threat of a brutal massacre, Saira and Ringo travel back to Bletchley Park during World War II where they team up with Archer from the past to crack a Nazi code and expose a Monger intent on changing the course of history. They join forces with a female commando from the French resistance to hunt down an elite unit of Monger soldiers - Hitler’s Werewolves - before the terror squad can strike a fatal blow at the heart of the Allied war effort. 

Cheating Death (Book 5)


 As Saira uses her Clocking skills to prevent her worst nightmares from coming true, she travels from the dirty streets of Victorian London to the secret archives of the Vatican. She seeks a purpose that is greater than smashed hope, greater than lost love, greater than the prophecy that has shaped her very existence. She must use the lessons of history to free the present and shape the future. And in the end, Saira and her friends will face War and Death in the most important battle of all – the one for Peace. 

The Baker Street Series

An Urchin of Means (Book 1)


Ringo Devereux knows too much for a man of his times, and an encounter with a ten-year-old pickpocket, and a luncheon with Oscar Wilde and Arthur Conan Doyle draw him back into the shadows of his criminal past. A stolen gemstone, a suspicious pawnbroker, and a damning bundle of letters are mysteries that require Ringo’s thief’s instincts, his obscure facts, and the help of a little girl with the skills of deduction like his. 

A Lady in Waiting (Book 2)


Coming soon.

A Pocket of Hope (Book 3)


Coming soon.

Cipher Security Systems - Smartypants Romance

Code of Conduct (coming soon)


Shane and Gabriel's story

Code of Chivalry (coming soon)


Anna and James' story

Code of Honor (coming soon)


Dallas and Murray's story